New phones citywest

Citywest is getting the new bell phones withen days…
Anyone know which ones?

They’ll be the kind that ring, ring…

podunkain better watch what you say billy may think you are picking on him…LMAO

Stay away from the motorola q. I have one for work and its horrible.

My cel contract with citywest expires in June.  I’m not sure if I’m going to continue with citywest or migrate to rogers.
What type of phone would you recommend?

I am by no means a phone expert but I have the Q for work and the battery life sucks, windows gets sluggish/crashes, It randomly reboots etc. By contrast my personal cell phone is a nokia 6103 and its been beaten dropped kicked fell in beer etc and is still ticking. Battery life is about 5 days - 1 week.

Thanks, jesus:-)
I know jack about cel phones.

Two problems with Citywest phones.

1.  Contracts

2.  Roaming sucks.

I’m trusting that billy, having wandered into htmf, has a sense of humour…

if not he’ll not last long in this vitrual wilderness… 

Agreed.  I’ll be curious to hear what rogers will offer me in June.  I’m glad I didn’t spend a lot on this phone.

Rogers contracts are even worse.

The nice thing is that with GSM you have 3 or 4 pay-as-you go providers to choose from, even if they also use the Rogers network.

Can you explain that a little further? If we have a Rogers network in town, who else could we purchase pay-as-you-go services from?

The nice thing about GSM is that your cellular identity is in the SIM card, which you can swap from phone to phone.  My iPhone currently has a Fido SIM in it, and it works just fine on the Rogers network.

There are 4 providers of “pay as you go” service that use the Rogers network:

Another benefit to you guys getting rogers is my cell phone will now work so you can text message me your hate mail.

LMAO :smiley:

I wonder if Citywest’s new (if 15-year old technology can be considered new!) data services will include inter-carrier SMS?