Attention City Works Department

Pssst, look up in the sky, those white flakes are starting to accumulate, just a thought, but maybe a snow plow or two might want to wander out of the yard

Wow give them a chance before you start complaining…what is wrong with people on this site?

Proactive would be better than post active don’t you think. It’s been snowing for a couple of hours now, the hills are a mess and duh, it’s the end of the work day, you think maybe plowing and sanding might not be an idea?

If you want them to plow wouldn’t it be better to give them a call rather than posting on HTMF.

I just did and according to the person on the other end of the line the plows are out doing emergency routes (hospital) and bus routes first. She reminded me that the city does not do Mcbride because it is part of the provincial highway.

I’m a crappy driver, just like most of Rupert drivers.

And a whiner!
I just came home from town and did not have any problems,but i do have winter tires.

[quote=“DWhite”]If you want them to plow wouldn’t it be better to give them a call rather than posting on HTMF.

She reminded me that the city does not do Mcbride because it is part of the provincial highway.[/quote]

Better known as it’s not our job, man.

[quote=“G-spot”]
I just came home from town and did not have any problems,but i do have winter tires.[/quote]

Yeah…driving was fine for me as well. I find it odd that there are a number of drivers in PR that don’t use winter tires.

Had you been on McBride say around 3:30 or so you might have had a different view on things, it was crazy, traffic stopped from going up or down the hill, similar stories anywhere there was a hill, Fulton, Borden, etc, was a crazy little afternoon.

Yep. I was on the road at 3:30 and avoided McBride and 3rd Avenue…a bad scene indeed.

Too bad Kal-Tire’s winter tire sales was over a few months ago.

Gotta love my set of Nokian Hakkapeliitta R. lol