Want to move to Prince Rupert

I have been thinking of moving to P R from Calgary (people here think I’m crazy and just may be I am!).

I’d appreciate any info on job prospects. I’m a graphic designer here in Calgary but I’ll work at almost anything.

Also where’s the best place to buy a house? I’m not one of those so called “rich” calgarians, just an average salary earner with an average home. I’m a single mom with a teenage daughter. Which one of the high school comes with the highest recommendations?

I’d much appreciate any info or help you can give me. Thank you

I moved from calgary to rupert a year and a half ago and let me tell you, there are a few things you will need to get adjusted to, and quick. First, BC’s health care is on par with that of Bolivia.  Uncle Ralph has the hook up.  Second, it rains a lot up there, if you don’t mind the rain, you’ll be fine.  Now, the good news, the people are awesome, the place is one of the most beautiful places on earth, and there is no traffic problems.  I had a blast up there, and would reccomend it to anybody, but again, it does rain alot so be prepared.    When you get there, go hit up Rain Dining Lounge, the place is killer, it will remind you of alot of places in Calgary, but it’s better.  oh, and stay away from bogies

[quote=“rollins”] …oh, and stay away from bogeys
[/quote]

And Raffles, and the Moby Dick, and Chasers…

lock up your daughter

First of all thank you to rollins.

Secondly, I write to this forum hoping that there would be people on here wanting to share info on Prince Rupert. Apart from the “thank you” that I gave above does nobody out there give a shit. It’s sad when the only person who could be bothered is themselves a transplanted Calgarian :frowning:

I wasn’t asking for anything much just a little info to assist me in making the move. I’m told the people are awesome in Prince Rupert, helpful and friendly…well guys you seem a sad, sorry bunch to me. I apologise for wasting your time.