NWCC Frustration and Disappointment

Oh NWCC.

I have not had much luck with them over the years.

This is a bit of my story.

Years ago when I graduated high school I had no, no idea what I was going to do next. I came into town after a summer of working down the coast. I came into town in a panic of what to do next. I hurriedly signed up for 4 courses. I spoke with an adviser at the time. I ended up dropping out of every course within 2 weeks. I lost money, but thank goodness I wasn’t going to university as the loss would have been so much more. Looking back, I wish the adviser had been a bit more helpful.

I wish they could have helped me see the overall picture, asked me what my goals and plans were for the next step in my education instead of listening to me- who was obviously fairly scattered in direction. I wish I had been given more help and guidance. Someone who could help me take a step back and evaluate things. I went out of town and got the education and experiences I needed at the time.

A year ago I had signed up for a photography course. There had been some issues at the front desk because it took a couple of weeks, after the start of the course, for it to be registered in the college so that we could actually pay the tuition.

If I could learn anything I would love to learn to cook and practice carpentry. Carpentry, cooking, electrical, etc. It is so sad the number of things that aren’t offered at the college. Though I can understand how difficult it must be, with our population and enrollment here.

The most recent and most frustrating situation for me has occurred in the last few days.