Nomad looking for a new home!

Hello fellow Rupertites, 
I will be back in your beautiful rainy city this coming fall and expecting to stay until the summer.  I am looking for a place to stay.  I am an excellent house-sitter and a quiet tenant.  I am newly engaged, but am looking to live by my self until after the wedding.  I am a 24 graduate of a NWCC program and my future husband is also taking the leap into post secondary at the PR campus this fall.  So anyone who knows of anyone needing a house sitter or a affordable place to rent please get back to me!
Thanks for your help,
Nomad

Hi Nomad,

I am looking for someone from mid October to mid Nov or right around then, we are wanting to go south for a month.  Have a small dog that requires attention but a large house that is very comfortable.  Can only pay a small amount but you can raid the freezer and no problem if two are involved.  If you are intersted in this short term thingy let me know ok. 

Call the Realtor’s… they have a small list usually

Macro Properties handles a bunch of rentals as well!

When I went there, you had to sign your life away, and your unborn child. At least, so it seemed.

Have you dealt with them at all? Maybe it was just me.

I had a friend who used to live here who found them very helpful,  I have never used their services however - I pay myself rent now :smile:

Nomad - if your handy you can get pretty cheap fixer uppers, its a buyers market in town now - theres more than 200 properties on the market and only about a dozen serious buyers.  If you can, consider buying and pay yourself rent!!  :smile:

also, you could get a cheap “housekeeping” suite at a hotel.  For one person, it’s perfect.

Even Raffles is over $450 a month so cheap housekeeping really doesn’t happen.  The Oceanview has shared bathroom and you can’t plug in any appliances without blowing a fuse and they charge upwards of $450.  Macro will negotiate the rent with some people.