No skateboarding.. becoming a law?

How come people are bashig skateboarding when it is not the real problem on that street,(3rd)
the real problem is the vandalism, and bashing in of windows, skateboarding is the only thing these kids in rupert can do for fun, it’s not the skateboards who do the smashing, it’s the kids who hang around java and the waterfountain doing absolutely nothing, and if there was a vehicle dented and a older woman hit from a skateboard how come none of this was brought upon the stores in this area, no one heard about it until those flyers wre sent to java.

did i miss something?

a bunch of flyers in java, bashing skateboarding and herb pond, and saying no skateboarding down town is going to become the law… when reallly… is that the real problem faced with downtown

I’ve been skateboarding for 9 years now and never had any problems, had one broken window in 9 years and it was payed for.  how ever these kids hanging out at java and the fountain… breaking window just cause they wanted to set off the alarm…? they never payed anything back or got in trouble… no skateboarding a new law?.. why not just ban walking, jogging, biking, and rollerblading?.. on 3rd ave. there are two skateboarding shops where we all go to hang out when it’s raining…(which is everyday in Rupert) we might skateboard around outside the store but we stop and move to the side for pedestrians, if anyone did get hit by a skateboard then they were appoligized to, it’s a tough sport, if you go to watch a basketball game and the ball goes out of bounds and hits you… do you ban basket ball? I think not.  i’ve heard a lot over the years about skateboarders being a problem in Rupert, but if they had built the skateboard park the way we had planned it out it would have been a lot better and would have had enough money left to put a roof over it,  having volunteers to work on it was a mistake from the beginning, where did all the money go? so many thousands of dollars saved and to buil