HTMF Template

Where do I go, who do I ask, consult (ad nauseum), if I were to make a custom theme for HTMF’s forums?

I’m in the mood to do an SMF theme. If anyone has any suggestions of themes they’d like to see, let me know. (Of course, this assumes I’m allowed to submit/upload/something a new theme for this site.)

Thoughts?  :smile:

I’d create, modify and otherwise test said theme on one of my servers, then, if approved, upload here. (Or e-mail to MiG, who could do so)

Dude, I’d totally love you to do an SMF theme for HTMF.

simplemachines.org/community … ic=16843.0

I’m not a designer (I had a designer do the logo, for example).  I think you’d want to keep it fixed-width (800px or so).

Heh. I’ve made about 500 SMF themes. I guess I wasn’t specific enough.

I meant ideas on what themes people’d most want. :smile: I can do the rest. (Except, I presume, upload here. I guess you could? After testing it, of course!)

Yeah for sure.

You want to make an official HTMF one?  Like maybe make up a few and we could have a vote and it would become the official one?  (as well as have any others available for individual use). 

I’ll put them on the site for sure.

Agreed. Albeit, I make most fixed width ones at about 750-780, to allow for the/a vertical scrollbar. :smile:

(See, still in development, www.subwaytosally.net/v1 for fixed width theme at 780px)

Yea. Perhaps. Could do this, for sure. I’d just make them JPG (To code each one would just be a waste of time) previews and ‘vote’ on those? Hm.

Your designs are pretty awesome, dude.  Hope you’re getting lots of work doing design.

Anyway, I guess for inspiration, you could use the HTMF logo.  I had a big conversation with its designer, and it sort of sums up the look I wanted for HTMF:  familiar, techie , icon-ish, hack-ish…

I’m thinking two versions of the same theme to satisfy both palettes…