How to keep busy in rupert

Any suggestions on how to keep busy in this town?
I’m new to the city, and I’d like to get out and do things, meet people…
clubs?  groups?  anything!

first: purchase some nice clothing.  Find a bar/club, get shit faced, and do drugs.  You’ll fit in nicely here… Just Kidding.  i’ve lived here my whole life, and still can’t find anything to keep me busy,  perhaps do what a vast majority of this town does? find a couple of people, maybe co-workers and go for coffee in the only place here? Tim-Hortons.  Start small get to know some people, dinner sucks go for lunch then you have time in the evening to relax.  not a lot of sports places here, you can check out casual drop in at the civic and play basketball with the kids, go swimming with the families, spring is just around the corner, Tennis? Bowling? I have no clue, i’m just bored and this seems to be the only thread I can post on.  perhaps if I say something rude or unsettling I too will be revoked of my posting privilages here also.  have a nice stay here in lovely Prince Rupert!!!

Honestly if you arent a wilderness person you arent going to enjoy Rupert.  As for clubs well when I was still there there was a kayaking club not sure if it still exists.  If you cant find anything I’d highly suggest starting a club. There are a lot of bored people in rupert that I’m sure would love to join you.

I don’t think that’s necessarily true.

Bowling, curling, darts, hockey, squash, wallyball, basketball, swimming. And that’s just stuff that I’d be interested in.

I’ve lived here my entire life, have a pretty busy social schedule, and I wouldn’t say that I’m very much of an outdoorsy kind of person at all.

Get into photography! This town is highly photogenic - in every subjective definition of the word.

Just avoid taking photos of rainbows, eagles and sunsets.

ya those are my domains…

Welcome to HTMF, Beth13 :sunglasses: