What distro are you running?

Right now I’m running Slackware 10.2 on my main box, Suse 10.0 on my second box and Mandriva 2006 on my Apache server.
What are you running? :smiley:

Router: RedHat 6.2
Web,SQL: Fedora 4
Mail: Gentoo
Mail2: Fedora2
Radius,SQL2: Fedora 4
Toy1: Ubuntu
Toy2: Damn Small Linux off a 128MB CF card

[quote=“herbie_popnecker”]Router: RedHat 6.2
Web,SQL: Fedora 4
Mail: Gentoo
Mail2: Fedora2
Radius,SQL2: Fedora 4
Toy1: Ubuntu
Toy2: Damn Small Linux off a 128MB CF card[/quote]

Very sweet! Fedora, DSL, and Ubuntu rocks! How did you get Gentoo running,stage 1.2,3? I tried Gentoo, but, failed. I have a good understanding of Slack. :smiley:

Friend from MUN actually set up the Gentoo machine, that’s what he was more familiar with (didn’t want to translate to redhat). I’m just running it and learning the differences myself.
I started from Mandrake 6, so I’m more familiar with redhat styles.
I’m still a noob.
edit: it was Mandrake 5. i got it among the swag from an ISP conference in '99

I hate Fedora so much. Everytime I’m forced to use it, I’m screaming at the top of my lungs how crappy it is.

WTF is wrong with Fedora? Don’t use the ‘too big’ line when you can grab 200 Gig drives and 1 Gig DDRs so cheap…

Just seems like I’m troubleshooting things that worked just fine last week. Nothing changed, all settings are the same, it just stopped. I’m no Linux guru, so it may be my own fault, but I don’t ever seem to have the same issues with something like *BSD.

Just an example of my latest screaming fit, I changed a wireless AP, changed the SSID and such to match the new unit, and I’ve yet to get the damn thing back online. It detects the AP just fine, but will not get IP going. No explanation, it just refuses to work.

I’m sure I’ll just reinstall everything and it’ll all work, but what a pain.