Pleasant Customer Service Lacking

I can’t help but feel the lack of Happy and Helpful customer service in Prince Rupert. I find myself responding “You’re Welcome” since the person I am saying it to has no desire to say it back as I try to practice basic manners that seems so difficult to most people. I understand people can have a difficult and off type of day but I can’t be the only person left with the basic common courtesy?! I work in sales and take great pride in being polite and making sure the customer is satisfied, I have always seen comment cards as a helpful tool never a negative thing, I mean after all customers are what make your wage.

Has anyone else experienced anything similar to this?  :neutral_face:

Only in Rupert in recent years, and it’s only going to get worse.

The exceptions are Safeway, Overwaitea, and most local businesses such as Homeworks and Entire IMO. They’re pretty good.

Warehouse One is the worst for customer service.

Like I said before, NWCC should offer customer relation courses.

Went for smorg here in the Fort. A waitress asked if we’d be having smorg and what we wanted to drink. Then went and stood beside the other one at the till.
After 10 minutes we got up and grabbed an opening plate.
And ate it.
And filled a second one and sat down.
Then the other one (the senior waitress) came over and said Holy Shit, I didn’t even see you! What would you like to drink?
So we ordered again and she brought it right away.
That was GOOD service in the Fort.

They have a waitress who isn’t the owner. Friday and Saturdays and banquets they hire the handicapped to make her job harder.
When the Chamber has El Gordo for a dinner speech there can be five or six of them scratching there heads by the bar so you have to push them out of the way to refill your coffee or get of drinks for your table.