My Annual Rant

Well - it’s been a while since I’ve been pissed off like this.

I’ve worked at Ocean Fish for the past five years and have never declined work, always worked to the best of my abilities and have never disrespected anyone there.

Tonight at the end of our shift one of the Charge Hands of a department at Oceans verbally attacked me for no apparent reason, well there was a reason but a very stupid one at that.

He was trying to force me to work in a department which I wasn’t dressed for, that and I put in my Departmental Preferences that I physically cannot work in that Department…

He basically told me “I don’t care what you say, You’ll work wherever I tell you to work” then he commented on my not being “properly dressed” to work at the Fish Plant.

This guy was verbally attacking me obviously thinking I was a fucking idiot or something, little does he know I’m a certified computer analyst and he just messed with the wrong fucking person.

After I get some feedback on this forum I’ll be paying a visit to our local Union, Mailing a MLA in our area and voicing my concerns to the company Ocean Fish.

Thanks for taking the time to read it… sorry for the wall of text?

Oh and - the friggen idiots threw my $120 Boots that I bought from Slickers in the Garbage!!

I was told by management at the plant that they did a “clean up” of the locker rooms last week and they threw all the boots in there away.

This is completely retarded that they went ahead and “cleaned” the locker room and threw all of the workers possessions there without some sort of

meeting or notice about it.

I was forced to use boots two sizes too small (I couldn’t take them off at the end of the shift… I had to rip them off because my legs were so swollen that the circulation was near cut off).

I questioned these actions, was told that the Head Honcho down there was aware of it but didn’t want to have anything to do with it so he could deny everything.