Lax kw'alaams Band election results from TK TV

Lifted this from CFTK TV’s website:

Lax Kw’alaams election results announced

Mayor Garry Reece Re-elected

Sahar Nassimdoost


The results have been announced and Lax Kw’ alaams Mayor Garry Reece has been re-elected.

Reece won the election with 485 votes defeating John Helin who earned 352 votes.

In the race for the 12 Councillor positions, Christopher Sankey won the most votes at 472 followed by Russel Mather Jr. Stan Dennis Jr. and Donna Alexcee.

The other 8 Councillors are:

Theodore White

Andrew Jackie Tait

Helen Johnson

Robert Samuel Hughes

Carl Thomas Sampson Jr

Barbara Colleen Henry

Victor George Kelly Sr

Lawrence V Sankey