EZ Rock 99.1

I’m that guy on that radio station that plays lots of Katy Perry.

If you like my show from 6-10 in the morning, awesome!

If you absolutely can’t stand me, my parents can relate.

Anyway, it’s hard for me to really get the opinion of the Prince Rupert masses (I don’t get much in the form of calls/emails/tweets). Even though I’ve been here almost 6 month after moving here from Ontario, I’m still learning about the area as I go. I’m also the only host for EZ Rock actually IN Rupert. All the others are either in Terrace or they are John Tesh.

So here’s why I’m posting here. I want to know:

• What kinds of things/topics you want to hear on the radio

• What you want from a local radio station in general

If you’re more of a person that listens to their iPod in the car or another station, to each it’s own! But if you do listen to EZ Rock, I’m here because my job is to entertain you. Let me know what kinds of things you’re looking for.

I have to admit that I don’t listen to local radio much anymore. Between Sirius, streaming, podcasts, etc I pretty much get my fill. That probably is because I became bored with the content and have more control to what I listen to with these other forms of media. Do you have control over the music played or is that plumbed up from down south? I’d like to listen to something with a little more edge. Not saying that it should turn into a heavy metal station but Rick Astley and Richard Marx type tunes get old fast. I want the music I listen to to make me feel good… To pick me up, not put me to sleep or bring me to tears. Less talk, more music. But when you do talk, keep people engaged by making it fun. I honestly haven’t heard you yet but you have my interest now so ill be tuning in. For how long I don’t know

Ha, ha!!! Welcomme to Prince Rupert!