Do you think? (post election)

Things that make you wonder, huh?

[attachments over a year old automatically deleted]

There are stories in the community about Jack selling everything including city west…
Anyone heard anything…  Selling City West would be awful…

Not that I agree that it should or should not be sold, would want more info on that idea.

But why exactly would it be “awful”, perhaps it might be something that the city can’t afford in its present financial state, or perhaps an offer comes up that makes sense to take it out of the city’s ownership.

anyways, a little more detail on the awful aspect of it, offers us up a chance to have a conversation on the idea… 

It makes good money does it not…

Any feed back on this is helpful…

I may be miss informed…  fill me in

Well I have no background on fiscal proprieties of CityWest, but this helpful link from Wilf Rimmer will give some background and thoughts on citywest 

hackingthemainframe.com/smf/inde … 931.0.html

Good advise:  Sell it or lose it!

A more helpful link for someone actually interested in how CityWest is doing is this:

princerupert.ca/images/edito … ber_10.mp3

It’s a presentation by a few CityWest board members at the regular Council meeting.

Now now that kind of snarky attitude is going to get you flamed all over again

Heh–if someone is interested in a few thousand words to learn Wilf Rimmer’s opinion on the matter, by all means–he’s very knowledgable regarding telecommunications.

If someone is intrested in actual numbers, however–new customers, success now that Roger’s is in town, etc–the report might be more helpful.

Well, invested 47.47 minutes listening to the City West board presentation to the City (thank you eccentric for the link). 

There was no financial information presented!  A presentation by the CFO Marguerite (very competent lady) would have been most useful.